Print Design Development

So yesterday I had a Design tutorial with some of my tutors about my concept and designs. I decided to look into the idea of “Preservation of the Natural World”. Whether it’s animals, food, flowers etc, organisms begin to decompose overtime. I want to explore the idea of capturing and preserving the essence of natural beauty that Mother Nature has to offer. Thankfully the concept was understood. However I was told to steer clear from plastic like fabric that I originally was going to use to make jackets. Instead, I will be looking into fabrics such as silk, lycra, cotton, and neoprene. At the moment, I am potentially deciding on whether or not I should incorporate digitally printed silk as part of my collection. In terms of color palette, I am looking into ivory white, nature brown, and iridescent blue/green. Below are some deign developments I made by using Photoshop: Pritn design on templates Print Design 14 Print Design 16 Print Design 18 Print Design 19 Print Design 21

2 thoughts on “Print Design Development

Leave a Reply

